Do you regretfully need to reinstate Facebook Posts account you deleted by mistake? Now, here’s how it works.. Have you ever regretted erasing a status update on Facebook? You may have deleted it inadvertently and need it back. Or maybe you were trying to declutter your feed but are having second thoughts.
Fortunately, Facebook has made it simple to recover deleted posts, and we’ll show you how to do so in this tutorial if this ever happens to you.
The Trash feature of Facebook is now available (Recycle Bin for iOS).
When you delete a Facebook post, it won’t immediately stop appearing in people’s feeds. Rather, it is relegated to a secret trash folder. For 30 days, Facebook stores posts in the Trash before deleting them for good.
This means you have up to 30 days to recover a post if you accidentally delete it or change your mind about deleting it.
Getting Back Deleted Facebook Status Updates From the Recycle Bin
The trash folder can be accessed from any device to recover posts.
App Methods for Recovering Deleted Facebook Status posts
Here’s what to do if you’re using Facebook’s official app:
- Get the Facebook app going on your mobile device.
- Get to know the real you by checking out your profile.
- Tap your profile preferences by tapping the ellipsis (three dots) button.
- Use the Archive menu option.
- In the Archive section, tap Trash.
- To recover a deleted post, find it and tap the ellipsis icon next to it.
- Follow the prompts to select your profile to restore.
Facebook Web Archive: How to Recover Deleted Posts
Although the positioning of icons may vary somewhat between the Android app and Facebook Web, the process for retrieving deleted posts is otherwise same.
- Get on Facebook by firing up your preferred web browser.
- Check out your profile.
- When the ellipsis appears, choose the Archive option.
- A trash can icon should appear in the sidebar, where you should click it.
- Find the post you’d like to recover, click the ellipsis next to it, then select Restore to profile.
What Happens to a Facebook Post When You Delete It vs. When You Archive-It
Remember that archiving a Facebook status post is different from deleting it. As soon as you delete a post, it will be moved to the Trash, where it will remain for 30 days before being deleted forever.
However, archiving a Facebook post does not delete it; it simply removes it from your profile. Posts are archived and can be viewed or restored at any time.
Not Even the Trash Can Can Help You Find Your Message?
Not all removed comments are removed from the site entirely. When you delete a photo from your folder, it disappears immediately without entering into the Trash. It needs to be clarified why that is the case.
Let’s pretend you uploaded seven photos to your profile and then deleted the fourth one. The fourth folder will be deleted without entering the trash. Instead, the post as a whole, including all seven images, would be moved to the Trash.
You may only be able to find a post in the Trash folder if it has been there for less than 30 days. If you’re looking for a position deleted more than a month ago, it will no longer be in Facebook’s Trash folder because it deletes them permanently after 30 days.
Is It Better to Delete or Archive Facebook Posts?
Why you’re deleting the Facebook Posts is relevant to this question. Archiving may be the ideal choice if your only goal is to declutter the content in your feed. However, deleting a post is the best option to eliminate it for good.
It is best to archive it for later reference. If you are unsure whether to delete or archive a Facebook Posts, it is best to archive it for later reference. If you change your mind, you can back retrieve it again.